## **MODIFIED ELECTION SCHEDULE FOR BGMEA ELECTION 2025-2027**

SI	Event	Time	Date
1	Declaration of Election Schedule for BGMEA Election 2025-2027		08 March 2025 (Saturday)
2	Last date of payment of subscription up to year 2024 and submission of bank deposit slip in favor of subscription along with copy of updated (2024) income tax certificate/tax return receipt with proper seal and signature and trade license	by 3:30 pm	29 March 2025 (Saturday)
3	Last date for submission of voter nomination in the prescribed form as per BGMEA Election Rule available in the BGMEA office and on the Web-site, address <a href="https://www.bgmea.com.bd">www.bgmea.com.bd</a>	by 5:00 pm	09 April 2025 (Wednesday)
4	Publication of preliminary voters' list (On the notice board & BGMEA Website)	- 1	11 April 2025 (Friday)
5	Last date and time for filing appeal to the Election Appeal Board for inclusion/exclusion from preliminary voters' list	by 4:00 pm	17 April 2025 (Thursday)
6	Hearing of appeal by the Election Appeal Board	from 10:30 am till disposal	20 April 2025 (Sunday)
7.	Publication of final voters' list (On the notice board & BGMEA Website)	by 5:00 pm	22 April 2025 (Tuesday)
8	Last date and time for submission of Nomination of Candidature including an affidavit in prescribed from confirming eligibility pursuant to Section. 23 of TO act 2022	by 12:00 noon	26 April 2025 (Saturday)
9	Scrutiny of nomination paper and publication of preliminary Candidates' list	from 2:00 pm till disposal	26 April 2025 (Saturday)
10	Last date and time for filing appeal to the Election Appeal Board	by 12:00 noon	30 April 2025 (Wednesday)
11	Hearing of appeal by the Election Appeal Board	from 10:30 am till disposal	3 May 2025 (Saturday)
12	Publication of valid candidates' list (On the notice board & BGMEA Website)	by 2:00 pm	5 May 2025 (Monday)
13	Last date and time of withdrawal of candidature	by 2:00 pm	06 May 2025 (Tuesday)
14	Publication of final candidates' list (On the notice board & BGMEA Website)	by 2:00 pm	08 May 2025 (Thursday)
15	Collection of identity card of voters from BGMEA office	on working days from 10:30 am to 5:00 pm	12 May 2025 (Monday) to 20 May 2025 (Tuesday)
16	Date of election	from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm	31 May 2025 (Saturday)
17	Counting of votes and publication of result of election	N/A	Soon after closing of voting
18	Last date and time for filing appeal to the Election Appeal Board against the result of election	by 12:00 noon	02 June 2025 (Monday)
19	Disposal of appeal by the Election Appeal Board and communication of decision to the Election Board	from 10:00 am till disposal	04 June 2025 (Wednesday)

Page 1 of 2

Mahmudul Hasan Secretary, Election Board BGMEA Election-2025-2027

20	Publication of final result of the election (On the notice board &	On the notice	04 June 2025
	BGMEA Website)	board	(Wednesday)
21	Date and time for submission of nomination for candidature of	by 2:00 pm	11 June 2025
	Office Bearers	by 2.00 pm	(Wednesday)
22	Scrutiny of nomination papers and publication of final candidates	by 5:00 pm	11 June 2025
	list for Office Bearers		(Wednesday)
23	Last date and time for filing appeal to the Election Appeal Board	by 2:00 pm	12 June 2025
23	Last date and time for filling appear to the Election Appear Board		(Thursday)
24	Hearing of Appeal by the Election Appeal Board and Publication of	by 11:00 am till	14 June 2025
24	final candidate list for Office Bearers	disposal	(Saturday)
25	Election of Office Bearers, counting of votes and publication of	from 11:00 am	14 June 2025
23	results	to 12:00 noon	(Saturday)
26	Last date and time for filing appeal to the Election Appeal Board	by 12:00 noon	15 June 2025
20	against the result of the Office Bearers Election		(Sunday)
27	Disposal of appeal by the Election Appeal Board and	from 11:00 am	15 June 2025
21	communication of decision to the Election Board	till disposal	(Sunday)
28	Publication of final result of Office Bearers Election by Election		16 June 2025
20	Board		(Monday)
29	Handover - Taking Over		16 June 2025
			(Monday)

32.03.2025

Mahmudul Hasan Secretary, Election Board BGMEA Election-2025-2027